100+ Online Teachers for Children
Contract10K - 15K RMB per monthOther
VIPKID
Refresh at 7 months ago 1624 views

Job Responsibilities

Recruiting 100 + Online Teachers for Children - Earn $14 to $22/hour About VIPKID We have offices in Beijing, Shanghai, and San Francisco and have over 80,000 students and 8,500 teachers on the VIPKID platform. Founded in 2013, VIPKID has won several awards including CY Zone’s Top 100 Chinese Companies, Top 21 Global Innovation Companies, and the US-China Entrepreneurship Leader Award. We have strategic partnerships with ETS, Coursera, and TESOL, and are venture backed by top investors, such as Innovation Works, Sequoia Capital, Matrix Partners, H Capital, Northern Light Venture, Yunfeng Capital, Learn Capital, and Kobe Bryant’s fund, Bryant Stibel. We pride ourselves on giving Chinese children the American elementary school experience. The Work - 1-on-1 online full immersion English language and content classes - An American curriculum, based on the Common Core State Standards - 25-minute highly engaging lessons Opportunity Details - Contract type: Independent contractor - Contract term: 6-Months - Start date: Immediately - Hours: In order to maximize the number of classes scheduled, teachers are recommended to be available for at least 15 time slots per week (each time slot is 30 minutes) during Beijing peak times. - The following hours tend to be the most requested time periods from our families: Monday-Sunday 6-10pm, and Saturday-Sunday 9am-10pm in Beijing time. Here are the times converted to US times: Peak Times Monday - Friday Saturday - Sunday US Times Beijing 6pm - 10pm Beijing 9am – 10pm EST 6am - 10am Fri-Sun 9pm – 10am CST 5am - 9am Fri-Sun 8pm – 9am MST 4am - 8am Fri-Sun 7pm – 8am PST 3am - 7am Fri-Sun 6pm -7am Hawaii 1am - 5am Fri-Sun 4pm – 5am Payment: Our teachers are paid according to the number of classes finished. The minimum service fee rate range is US$ 14-$18/hour. There are incentives for every lesson, so a typical service fee ranges between US$ 14-22/hour. This business opportunity is ideal for independent contractor teachers looking to supplement their income.

Job Requirements

Requirements - Exposure to the American or Canadian K-12 education system - Minimum 1 year of teaching experience - Bachelor’s degree - Tech Requirements: Desktop or Laptop with a fast internet connection and audio/video capability

Required Languages

English

Job Details

Position type

Other Teaching / Training

Experience

Similar jobs

People also viewed